MX Messaging Resources

Welcome to MX Messaging Resources Sign in | Join | Help
in Search

http://www.five-ten-sg.com/

Last post 08-08-2008, 10:31 AM by Wendy. 3 replies.
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  •  08-20-2007, 9:52 AM 895

    http://www.five-ten-sg.com/

    This black list company seems to be a shoddy operation. They have blacklisted the entire subnet to which we belong, and there does not appear to be a way to contact them to get off the list. Their web site is hard to navigate, and appears to be an advertisement for custom software development.

    I have contacted our ISP, and asked them to look into this, but have not as yet heard a reply. The complaints detailed on the five-ten-sg web site appear to indicate that there is a problem in the way our ISP, Time Warner Road Runner, appears to list our IP subnet, bother reverse DNS lookup and A record lookup, but is not clear on how to fix the problem.

     Has anyone else run into this problem, and is there a way to contact this black list to get our IP sibnet removed, or at least our IP?

     

    Filed under:
  •  09-19-2007, 4:27 PM 1017 in reply to 895

    Re: http://www.five-ten-sg.com/

    One of my clients is on their list, and only their list.

     They complain about our reverse DNS being incorrect, however my ISP will not allow us to change our hostname to our email server name. I personally think that it is a sloppy run operation run in a lazy way.

    It's a terrible attitude! It's like saying the whole internet is full of spam. Just block them all and that will fix it!

  •  07-29-2008, 1:28 PM 10766 in reply to 895

    Re: http://www.five-ten-sg.com/

    Same issue.  We have never been involved in SPAM but like you said it is the way our DNS is setup.  We have PTR setup as well as SPF records.  That is the thing about all of these services there is no policeing of them to make sure they don't have outdated or wrong data.
  •  08-08-2008, 10:31 AM 10936 in reply to 10766

    Re: http://www.five-ten-sg.com/

    It's not that our links don't work, it is most likely that their servers are down or outdated as you stated. If the listing is causing mail delivery problems, you will need to contact the Five Ten administrators (probably a difficult task) and request de-listing. Or, if your mail is bouncing from a specific reciepient because of you Five Ten listing, you can contact the administrator of that system and ask them to stop using Five Ten and / or to Whitelist your IP Address.

    We do have email services that bypass the blacklist issue. These services are available for organiztions in the US and Canada...spammers need not apply.

    Thank you,
    Wendy


    Wendy
    MXToolBox Support
    support@mxtoolbox.com
View as RSS news feed in XML